OK, I am trying something new by referencing someone’s blog. But this is a great reminder of our inherent worth as God’s dwelling place (for those who are Christians). Read and reflect.

How Low Can You Go?

In what areas of your life do you have the most problems believing that God loves and values you? For me, I think it is when I teach or write. I crave the positive feedback that I did well, that what I did makes a difference. If I am not careful, I become too interested in the applause of people and not being in tune with God’s opinion.

 

How Low Can You Go?

4 thoughts on “How Low Can You Go?

  1. Patrice says:

    For me I’ve finally decided that God’s love for me is true and his roots are deep. Though I’m still listening for answers to why he allowed certain occurance, and what is his purpose for them.

  2. noizeology says:

    Hey Sean, As a youngster in my teens I was once told by a teacher that I was stupid and that I should think about getting a job working with my hands and not with my mind. That really added insult to injury to my low self-esteem with which I struggled with for years because of other lies I had bought into. It was only after I understood that God loved me for who I was, just as I was and because of who I was and that He loved me so much that He paid with His life, my view of myself shifted. I would have ended my life at a young age if not for the relentless love of God. Today I know I am worth every drop of the King Son’s blood.

    • Sean Durity says:

      God pursued me with love when I didn’t love myself either. Oh, those difficult teen years. God kept me alive, and I am so thankful. If only my life was a continual “thank you” for His love. But I so easily forget…

What do you think?

